POSTCARDS FROM ZURICH

TRAVELING ALONE HAD always been something that I thought I could not do, but when I stepped off the train in Zürich, Switzerland, last week I was barely aware of the fact that I was without a companion. I guess I have been traveling by train for work so often lately that it’s become a bit natural to end up at a station I’m not familiar with.

After getting off the train, I made a bee line for Sprüngli for some decadent souvenirs and their signature Luxemburgerli macarons, and later enjoyed a schnitzel lunch at the historic Café Odeon–you can read about the super chic spot in this post. After a bit of shopping and sightseeing, I decided to end my day with an hour and a half boat ride around the lake. The route stopped at various platforms to let passengers on and off, which meant being close to the shoreline to admire the many decades of architecture. It was a lovely day, but far too short.

IMG_6133_crop.jpgzürich2IMG_6047zürich3IMG_6176IMG_6107IMG_6033IMG_6028zürich1IMG_6130IMG_6163

6 comments


Leave a Reply

